Accuracy Systems, Inc. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Guns & Gunsmiths in Byers CO

1661 Behrens RD
Byers, Colorado 80103
Tel: (303) 822-6849 Fax: (720) 367-5095
E-Mail Us at accuracyinc1@aol.com

Monday thru Thursday 9 AM to 4:30 PM Mountain Time Zone
Friday 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM Mountain Time Zone
(Closed Saturday & Sunday)

Click here to order your Accuracy Systems Products Online at AccuracyStore.com

PRICES SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE!
Testimonials 2016

Here are a few videos of Accuracy Systems Inc. Conversion Rifles filmed by owners.

Suppressed 243 WSSM Vapor trails & 400m Practical Shooting
Mini 14 300yds on steel plate
The custom Mini-14 Ruger again
Ruger Mini-14 Ranch Rifle Accuracy Upgrade
Tannerite meets Accuracy Systems Ruger Mini 14


Thought you guys might enjoy this.
I was at a ranch in Eastern Oregon last month and our host put some Tannerite in a 1-inch pipe beneath a (spent) propane tank 75 yards away. He told me I had 20 chances to hit the one-inch-diameter target.
This was my first shot.
Thanks again for your excellent work on my rifle.
GR, Portland      geoff.rogers@comcast.net

Please Note: If movie does not play your browser does not support the Video Tag. You can update your browswe or click on the Tannerite meets Accuracy Systems Ruger Mini 14 link above to watch it in a different formate.

Here are just a few of the many positive responses we receive on a weekly basis.

7/19/2016 5:25:22 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Ruger Mini-30 Made it home:-)

Hey Carl,
WOW-- You Guys hit a Home Run!! :-) Customized Mini-30 Made it home.
I couldn't wait until tomorrow to give you a call-- I LOVE IT !!!!!
Just wanted you to know!!!
I will be putting the optics on tonight and Bore Sighting will let you know how everything works out!!! :-)
Thanks again, will be talking soon!!!!
Very happy customer!!!! :-)
Ray          raycooke@me.com
7/18/2016 9:48:02 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Thanks for a great job on my mini 14

Carl,

I have put 25 round thru this baby and I am very pleased with the Rifle. It is a great shooter. I followed you break in instructions. And Your cleaning and take down and reassembly instructions.

I am pleased.
Thanks again,

Bruce Terrill

Bruce.terrill@verizon.net
7/14/2016 11:26:58 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Remington sendero 300 win mag Large ASI 3 Port Maxi Brake

Just a couple pictures of the aftermath from the work you did..thanks for a job well done. Both groups were off a bipod @ 100yds.

James Parsons
Glenrock, wy
Remington sendero 300 win mag Large ASI 3 Port Maxi Brake Remington sendero 300 win mag Large ASI 3 Port Maxi Brake

6/29/2016
I think I found my hunting load for the 6.5x284 Norma Accuracy Systems built me. 4 shot .300 inch shot group. the first 3 were less than 1/4 inch.

Thanks again Carl for an outstanding build!!! Stiller Preditor Remington 700 Long Action Krieger #6 contour barrel with 5R Rifling Accuracy Systems Maxi Brake HS Precision stock and bottom metal
6/21/2016
Accuracy Systems Inc. has done it again. They built me a custome 6.5x284 Norma. I will let the targets speak for themselves. I am still working on the best load for the rifle, but as you can see it will shoot. I just cannot say enough about the quality and precision of Accuracy Systems' craftmanship!!
Stiller Preditor Remington 700 Long Action Krieger #6 contour barrel with 5R Rifling Accuracy Systems Maxi Brake HS Precision stock and bottom metal The Rifle With NightForce NSX 8x32 56MM Mounted

Stiller Preditor Remington 700 Long Action Krieger #6 contour barrel with 5R Rifling Accuracy Systems Maxi Brake HS Precision stock and bottom metal 5 Shot group at 100 yards

Stiller Preditor Remington 700 Long Action Krieger #6 contour barrel with 5R Rifling Accuracy Systems Maxi Brake HS Precision stock and bottom metal 100 yard 4 shot groups
Cody Odom's  Custom Ruger Mini 14 barrel conversion Group size
6/6/2016 2:38:57 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time

First three shot grouping at 100 yards

Cody Odom's Custom Ruger Mini 14 barrel conversion Group size.

codyodom390@yahoo.com














5/27/2016 9:39:48 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Re: Rifle instructions and more.

I received my Custom Mini 14 223Wyle rifle yesterday evening. If it shoots as good as it looks you have gone way above my expectations.

Thank you,
Cody Odom      codyodom390@yahoo.com
5/25/2016 9:28:15 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: RE: checking on order

I received the Gen 4 Mini 14 gas block and have already installed and test shot. What a difference.

Thank You,          david@ranchwireless.com
David McKinzey
5/12/2016 6:47:13 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Moly?

Your accuracy work on my Mini 14 has proved itself very well. Using Federal bulk purchase .223 ammo it shoots very accurately at 100 yes. I have a question for you. Have you had any experience using Lyman's Moly Bore cream in Mini 14's? I'm considering coating my barrel with the intent of increasing the time between cleaning. Your opinion?
By the way the adjustable gas block you folks installed allowed me to move the little pile of ejected cases to a spot about 5 ft to my right and 3 ft forward, plus no more dinged cases. Phenomenal! Let me know how you feel about Moly.
Thanks .
Ron Gelinas           ronald.gelinas@icloud.com

Response: Moly is fine to use once the barrel is broken in. Thank you, Carl from ASI
5/11/2016 11:38:19 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Thank you!

Carl,

I am very impressed with the fit and finish of my Ruger Mini 6.8 spc. I will be breaking in the barrel on Thursday. Everything about the gun looks awesome! I will email you some pictures of the groups I get after I break the barrel in. Thank you and your team for the hard work and great job!

Steven E. Matthews Jr.
smatthews2785@gmail.com


5/9/2016 5:11:12 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time

Carl, Received rifle in good condition today. Thanks for the hard work and quick turnaround. Just to let you know since your fix (Blue printing firing pin) my Ruger Mini 30 eats anything you feed it.

Thanks again!

Marvin Keith    mrkeith@swbell.net
LR 10 in .22-250
5/9/2016 10:42:20 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: LR 10 in .22-250

 

Hello Carl!!

It’s finally warmed up here in Northern Minnesota!

This is a 5 shot 100 yard group. It was shot with a bi-pod and rear bag.

This is my coyote rig so my scope is only 1 1/2 X 6.

With a higher power scope and bench rest bags this group would be a little tighter.

Thanks again, I couldn’t be more pleased with my rifle!

Jay Thomas

 


5/2/2016 7:46:48 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: RE: Estimate 1931 from Accuracy Systems, Inc.

Hello Carl,
The work on my mini 30 is awesome , way better than the price , thank you.
Question - what swivel and sling do you recommend for the shoulder strap studs you installed in this great wood stock I got from you? Or are they Uncle Mike studs?
THANKS AGAIN!!
John Alexander
j.alexisii@hotmail.com

Answer:
Hi John,Yes, Uncle Mike's are compatible. Thank you, Carl Emmite @ ASI


4/28/2016 9:43:58 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Re: Order form and request

Sir,

I wanted to provide follow up reference for a muzzle brake I returned to you that was suffering a bullet strike during exit. I finally got a chance to shoot the weapon and found that it is performing as advertised at this point. The groups are nice and tight right where they were without the brake installed. Thank you for your excellent customer service in this matter.

Lt. Terrance Bell
Cheyenne Police Department
4/23/2016 8:25:44 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: 300 blk upper great!

Carl,

Just wanted to let you know it was worth the wait. The upper is great! Got it yesterday and shot 110gr, 187gr, 208gr and 220gr with no problem. The other piston upper I have will not cycle anything above 150gr.

Great job. I did have one question. How do you adjust the gas block? I see the allen screw on the side but not sure if that is it.

Thx Pat          patchristenson@hughes.net
4/15/2016 1:11:32 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Sales Receipt 12-5831 from Accuracy Systems, Inc.

Thank much! Before the Mini 14 Advanced Trigger job my best group @100 yds. was 5.5” now it is 2.25” that’s almost a 60% improvement. This is great and may have you do this on another Mini 14, will recommend Accuracy Sys. to all my shooting friends! Feel free to post this on your web page of reviews.

bush17000@gmail.com          4/15/2016
4/11/2016 11:34:29 A.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Re: Mini-14 Trigger Job

I have received the Mini 14 trigger assy you worked on and have had it to the range. Excellent job! Thanks!
Bob bobro59@gmail.com
4/3/2016 2:30:16 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: 40 moa base


Hi Carl,
I have been shooting my AR 15 you built me and it is everything I expected but I have run out of adjustment in my scope. I am going to need 40 moa more to reach 1000 yards.
Can you suggest a base or scope mounts to get the lift I need. Anything you can tell me to do would be appreciated.
Thank You,
Bill Poch          hardwoodisgood@yahoo.com
3/29/2016 5:22:12 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: The trigger job

The Mini 14 trigger job is magnificent. I went to the range yesterday and it is a totally different gun. I will highly recommend it to my friends with Mini-14's.
teconroy@icloud.com


3/17/2016 12:13:58 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time
Subj: Love my new sight!

Greetings, Accuracy Systems,

I recently ordered, and received a new replacement rear sight for my Mini14 Ranch Rifle. I was impressed by the excellent quality of that sight, which was the MA Carbine Style model. Installation, following your detailed instructions, was easy, and now the new sight is snug and ready for action on my Stainless Mini14! The sight looks great, and is a HUGE improvement over the Ruger factory rear sight, as well as being far more robust and serviceable. At 66 years old, my eyes are not as great as they once were, but using my new sight, I can easily obtain a stable and excellent sight picture, and I know this will make shooting my Mini much more accurate than the original sight would allow. Thank you, very much, for offering this perfect replacement for the factory rear sight, and thanks for the quick shipping and detailed instructions! Ordering on the phone, was a snap, too. So, my experience with Accuracy Systems was most definitely a positive and rewarding one! Take care, and God Bless!

Every Good Wish,
“Doc” Mark Rutledge=          cynmar41@mindspring.com
Custom AR15 6.5 Grendel Upper
3/16/2016 7:33:25 P.M. Mountain Daylight Time

Subj: Sales Receipt 12-5619

Harmonic Barrel Stabilizer II was a Easy install. Measured bushing and fit was perfect. Did it just to be sure even though no rocking. Block assembly fits better than Rugers. Looks great. Torque to 31in lb with Wheeler wrench. If I didn't have the flu I'd be going to the range tomorrow. I'll let you know if it slows or stops shot walking and increases accuracy. At a minimum it is sexy looking.

Thank you for the quick shipment.

Best,
Mark Barrett          coues110@gmail.com










3/15/2016
Dear Visitors,

I am the webmaster for all of Accuracy Systems Inc. web sites and have known Carl since 2004. Carl has built me several Remington 700 rifles and the have all surpassed his accuracy guarantee. With the 270 Win he built i have no problem with sub 1/2 MOA at 100 yards and can consistently shoot less that 2 MOA at 400 & 500 yards.

The most recent build is a 6.5 Grendel upper for a Armlite AR15T I purchased from Accuracy Systems. I told Carl I wanted a upper that would give me long range hunting accuracy out past 600 yards. First trip to the range where I can shoot out to 500 yards. Best 100 yard group of the day was first 3 rounds in one hole with a flier that was my fault not the gun. I was also able to hit 4 and 6 inch swingers at 500 yards with no problem. I hit the 4 inch 3 of 4 times when I shot it.

I didn't like the scope I had on it so I upgraded to a Huskemaw Blue Diamond Series 5-20x50 Rifle Scope that I can get custom turrets for. I already have the Huskemaw Optics Tactical Series 5-30x56 Rifle Scope on a 6.5 Creedmore with turrets set out to 1000 yards for local elevation and weather on the out side and the inter turret set for 1000 yards where I hunt in Wyoming. Shot an antelope with it last October at 350 yards by simply dialing the turret to 350 and pulling the trigger, so I know they work.

Mounted the new scope and bore sighted in Last Friday and went the the indoor range Saturday. It tool 3 shots it get is zeroed for 100 yards. I have shot better groups but the targets below give you some idea of what it can do if I do my job. Cant wait to get it the the outdoor range and get the dope out 500 yards.

You can trust Carl and his family to keep their guarantees. I finally got to meet Carl and his family last year on my way to Wyoming to hunt. The are a great Christian family & Carl has been a great friend for the last 12 years.

You can trust him with any rifle you own. He will only make it better.

Jerry Clayton

Custom AR15 6.5 Grendel Upper Custom AR15 6.5 Grendel Upper Custom AR15 6.5 Grendel Upper
Left to right Best 4 round group, 60 rounds with new glass, 10 shot group at 50 yards getting it zeroed. Two shots on bottom right were all it took to get ot zeroed for 100 yards.

Custom AR15 6.5 Grendel Upper Custom AR15 6.5 Grendel Upper Custom AR15 6.5 Grendel Upper
Left to right 10 shot group at 100 yards, best two 5 shot groups at 100 yards.

3/15/2016
Dear Carl,

I received my trigger group back in the mail a few days ago. I put it back in my Ruger Mini 14, model 5819 with 16” barrel. The trigger is very predictable now with a nice, safe take-up and clean break at 3.4 lbs. I had the over-travel screw installed, as well. This took the MOA at 100 yards from 6 to 1.75. Best investment I think I have ever made in a firearm.

Thank you for your time.

Mike Simons     msimons100@gmail.com
3/1/2016 7:44:39 A.M. Mountain Standard Time
Subj: Thank you

I got my Mini 14 trigger assembly back, thank you I am impressed and have not even fired it yet.. I also installed the buffer and new spring . the spring was a bit more than it's previous resident but I finally got it to fit can't wait to get this out and shoot it

thank You
Don Dennis
ddennis5@rochester.rr.com
2/15/2016 6:24:24 P.M. Mountain Standard Time
Subj: mini 14 trigger job

Hello,

I received my trigger group for my Mini 14 from you a few days ago. Installed the new trigger and I was amazed at how much smoother and lighter the trigger pull is. I can’t wait for the weather to warm a little here in Iowa so I can get to the range and fire off a few rounds.

Thanks so much for a job well done!!!

Tom Imsland     timsland@mchsi.com
2/7/2016 9:37:23 P.M. Mountain Standard Time
Subj: Re: - Custom ASI Mini 30 rifle.

Hi Carl,

Sorry I didn't let you know about this sooner, just been busy having so much fun with my rifle!

I bored the gas bushing out to somewhere around .093" and it completely fixed my cycling issue. I did not have to touch the gas port in the barrel. I have no problems with Fiocchi or any other ammo so far. I even tried 2 boxes of steel cased ammo and it worked flawlessly.

I just want to say thanks so much for making me my dream gun. I get compliments on it everywhere I go. Not only does it look better than any AR it also shoots a hell of a lot better too.

I attached a picture if you want to use it as an example on your website or if you want any different angles or shots let me know and i'll make it happen.

Best regards,

Cody
858-945-6671 Custom ASI Mini 30 rifle
1/28/2016 9:03:13 P.M. Mountain Standard Time
Subj: Estimate 1973 from Accuracy Systems, Inc.

Thank you very much! I took delivery of my Armalite AR10 lower tonight. Looks great. Feels great. Can't wait to try it on the range Friday.

I appreciate your hard work and excellent service.

Chris chrismcaruso@yahoo.com
1/26/2016 9:28:20 A.M. Mountain Standard Time
Subj: Re: Invoice 1001395 from Accuracy Systems, Inc.

Good Morning,

A quick follow up to let you know is Great! I am pleased with the look as well as the Accuracy. I’ve attached two of my targets from yesterday with two different loads and as you can see the groups make me look pretty good. ;)

Thanks Again,

Jeff Haddock
Custom Mini 14 targets Custom Mini 14 targets

Hog taken with Accuracy Systems Ruger Mini 30
12/30/2015 3:37:04 P.M. Mountain Standard Time
Subj: Pic from today's hunt

Carl
This was a single running shot from a swamp buggy...a testament to the quality of Accuracy Systems, Inc custom workmanship my Ruger Mini 30.

Thanks
Frank Bauer
Cape Coral, FL          frankiebauer@gmail.com










1/19/2016 8:51:08 A.M. Mountain Standard Time
Subj: Re: Estimate 1831 from Accuracy Systems, Inc.

Carl,

I took the Custom Mini-14 out to go through the barrel break-in process.

I used some 40 year old GI ammo.
Here's the chronograph data for five rounds:

Series1Shots: 5
Min3058Max 3140
Avg3108S-D 31.9
ES82

SeriesShotSpeed
113097ft/s
123119ft/s
133140ft/s
143058ft/s
153126ft/s
----------------

Not every three shot group was as good as the ones below, and these may have been just dumb luck. Most likely I got lucky in the random selection of three rounds that were closely matched. When it gets warmer, I'll try out some hand-loaded 55gr V-MAX Anyway, I'm certainly a happy customer. :)

Custom Mini-14 barrel break-in process Custom Mini-14 barrel break-in process

Cheers,

Gary
gjensen@frii.com
1/20/16
You Guys have converted a Mini 30 for me about 10 years ago and it the best most accurate semi-auto I own. I love trigger pull the action the bedding every thing about it is great and it shoot very tight groups with average ammo.Now I want to convert a Mini 14. I would like the option that cost $799.00 with a 18.5" x .850 barrel, but i also want a a little extra work, so i guess i need to talk to you when you can call me.I work a very busy schedule some time and can not always answer my phone but if you will leave a message i will call back when it is most convenient for you.
Thanks
John Householder         jhouseholder@townoffarragut.org
1/20/2016 4:21:31 P.M. Mountain Standard Time
Subj: Re: Invoice 1001395 from Accuracy Systems, Inc.

Good Afternoon,

A quick note to let you know I received my Custom Mini 14 about half an hour ago and I want to tell you your packaging is absolutely awesome. :)) It took me about 15 minutes to finally get it all out.

Now, my Mini looks GREAT, trigger feels really good and I am looking forward to getting to the range tomorrow to try it out. You were right in that no one at the range will have a rifle that looks like this. I am very pleased. Thanks to all of you as it looks like it was worth the wait.

Thanks Again,

Jeff Haddock
Jeff@JeffHaddock.com

PRICES SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITH OUT NOTICE!

Saturday, July 23, 08:54:58 PM Mountain Time

Hours of operation are Monday thru Thursday 9 AM to 4:30 PM, Friday 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM Mountain Time Zone
(Closed Saturday & Sunday)

All prices stated in this web site are subject to change without notice.

Hosted, Maintained, Promoted, & Optimized for Search Engine Placement by Hosting Texas
Contact the Webmaster

Links - Site Map

Best Camo Reviews - The Concealment Shop Inc. - Pistol Permit - Gun Safes - Safes - Fobus Holsters - Body Armor - Buy Shooting Supplies - Rocky Outfitters - OutfitterPros.com - BargainTrophies.com - Gun Safes - Mexico Beaches - Texas Whitetail Deer Hunting Ranch - New Mexico Elk Hunting - Antelope Hunting

Copyright © 2007 Accuracy Systems Inc.

11101780